Animal Assisted Intervention
Follow the Trail

Eco-education and stress prevention

St. Martins is a certified farm for animal assisted intervention. For this, training had to be completed by both humans and animals.

The animal-assisted professionals, the animals, the stables and the safety at the farm were closely examined.

Animal Assisted Intervention on the Farm (TGI)

refers to the specific use of farm animals in education, social work and/or therapy.

The professionals who oversee the programs in St. Martins have a basic educational profession, an agricultural qualification and additional TGI training.

The estate St. Martins has also been inspected by an external body for animal welfare, husbandry conditions and safety, and as part of a farm animal audit, the animals were certified for use in animal-assisted intervention.
According to the definition of "biophilia", we want to enable the guest to encounter the animal - or nature in general - at eye level and thus experience well-being & stress reduction. After all, we need the living environment to be able to remain psychologically and physically healthy ourselves.

Beastly great colleagues!

The animals in St. Martins create a special setting for our guests as well as for the whole team, which creates a feeling of "coming home".

The St. Martins estate - which combines the St. Martins barn and the discovery trail around our lake - is home to numerous farm animals. Many of these animals have been specially trained and certified for animal-assisted intervention. In addition, our animal "work colleagues" such as baroque donkeys, sheep and goats are also used for grazing valuable conservation areas.

If you follow the trail into the research station of the day spa, the animals become a bit more exotic, as there is a constant warm climate here all year round. The selected species such as Madagascar cockroaches, thorn insects and Australian ghost insects, among others, feel right at home here and support us in numerous zoo and eco-educational programs. Families have the opportunity to learn about nature and special species indoors, and pet care and animal welfare are also important topics that are discussed.

Thermal baths occupancy

No reservation required.

Bathing lake temperature
21.6 °C

Webcam & Weather

Explorers-Wall
You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close

Tiergestützte Intervention
Der Spur folgen

Ökopädagogik und Stressprävention

St. Martins ist ein zertifizierter landwirtschaftlicher Betrieb für tiergestützte Intervention. Dafür musste eine Ausbildung sowohl von Mensch als auch Tier absolviert werden.

Die tiergestützten Fachkräfte, die Tiere, die Stallungen und die Sicherheit am Bauernhof wurden genau geprüft.

Tiergestützte Intervention am Hof (TGI)

bezeichnet den gezielten Einsatz von Bauernhoftieren in der Pädagogik, Sozialen Arbeit und/oder Therapie.

Die Fachkräfte, die die Programme in St. Martins betreuen, haben einen pädagogischen Grundberuf, eine landwirtschaftliche Qualifikation und eine zusätzliche TGI-Ausbildung.

Das Gut St. Martins wurde zudem von einer externen Stelle auf Tierwohl, Haltungsbedingungen und Sicherheit überprüft und im Rahmen einer Nutztierprüfung wurden die Tiere für den Einsatz in der tiergestützten Intervention zertifiziert.
Nach der Definition der „Biophilie“, wollen wir dem Gast ermöglichen, dem Tier – bzw. generell der Natur - auf Augenhöhe zu begegnen und damit Wohlbefinden & Stressreduktion zu erfahren. Schließlich brauchen wir die lebendige Umgebung, um selbst psychisch und physisch gesund bleiben zu können.

Tierisch tolle Kolleginnen und Kollegen!

Die Tiere in St. Martins bilden sowohl für unsere Gäste als auch für das gesamte Team einen besonderen Rahmen, der ein Gefühl des „nach Hause Kommens“ erzeugt.

Das Gut St. Martins – es fasst den St. Martins Stall und den Entdeckerpfad rund um unseren See zusammen - beherbergt zahlreiche Bauernhoftiere. Viele dieser Tiere wurden speziell ausgebildet und für die tiergestützte Intervention zertifiziert. Zusätzlich werden unsere tierischen „Arbeitskolleg*innen“ wie Barockesel, Schafe und Ziegen auch für die Beweidung wertvoller Naturschutz-Flächen eingesetzt.

Folgt man der Spur in die Forschungsstation der Tagestherme, so werden die Tiere etwas exotischer, da hier ganzjährig ein konstant warmes Klima herrscht. Die ausgewählten Arten wie Madagaskar-Fauchschaben, Dornschrecken und u.a. Australische Gespenstschrecken fühlen sich hier pudelwohl und unterstützen uns bei zahlreichen zoo- und ökopädagogischen Programmen. Die Familien bekommen so die Möglichkeit auch Indoor viel über die Natur und spezielle Arten zu lernen und auch Heimtierhaltung & Tierschutz sind wichtige Themenfelder, die besprochen werden.

Thermenauslastung

Keine Reservierung erforderlich.

Badesee-Temperatur
21.7 °C

Webcam & Wetter

Entdecker-Wall
You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close