About the lodge
How it all began!
Follow the Trail
19th May 2021
St. Martins Research Station
Opening of the new research station in the thermal baths

The new St. Martins' research station is open for young and old explorers. On 150 m² you can work, try things out, have fun - and by the way, you almost feel like you are in a real jungle.

1st Feb 2019
Aerial view
Opening of the caravan site

Since February 2019 you can book the caravan pitch in St. Martins with 50m² each, 365 days a year. Incl. discounted thermal baths entrance fees and incl. energy and water consumption.

19th Nov 2018
New wellness oasis in the thermal baths
Public sauna in new splendor

New wellness oasis and new experience area in a class of its own: 90°C pebble sauna with a view of the outdoor fireplace,
landscaped courtyard, infrared sauna, do-it-yourself sauna (60°-90°C), shower experience landscape with waterfall,
beverage station, new lounger and rest areas and much more...

1st May 2018
Zackel sheep
New residents in the St. Martins stable

In spring 2018, the St. Martins animal herd was expanded with 6 Berichon du Cher sheep and 7 Zackel sheep. Meanwhile, the St. Martins stable includes 15 goats, 13 sheep, 4 White Baroque donkeys and numerous chickens, ducks, rabbits and guinea pigs.

1st Feb 2018
Opening of the photo hide

Unique in Austria and another special feature of St. Martins that makes us particularly proud: the St. Martins Photo and Observation Hide at the Pimetzlacke - directly behind the lodge. The underground hide offers exciting perspectives close to the ground on the animal inhabitants and visitors of the waterhole directly in front of it. Among others already sighted: Ruffs, Lapwings, Snipe, Wood Sandpipers and Water Sandpipers, Shelducks and various species of ducks.

30th Jun 2017
Explorer tent on Summer Island
New and fixed tent of the researcher on Summer Island

Discover in SUMMER in the new tent of the researcher, where curious animals are observed and where the life in a drop of water becomes visible under the microscope.

1st Mar 2017
Boathouse at the nearby Zicksee lake
Branch of St. Martins Spa  & Lodge
Conversion - Boathouse by St. Martins

On the north shore of the Zicksee in neighbouring St. Andrä, discover a 1000m² retreat for special adventures of spiritual exchange. Unique retreat for up to 8 people with lake terrace, sheltered and luxurious retreat, exclusive catering and much more.

The concreted harbour basin was also rebuilt and redesigned with a shallow shore with gravel. This means that the harbour basin can now also be used as part of research programmes for children.

20th Feb 2017
Junior Suite Lake View
Room renovation

150 existing rooms in our main house were extensively renovated and refurbished: Parquet floors were sanded and resealed, beds were upholstered with new leather and raised, glass top on the desk, new carpets and curtains, new lighting in the bathroom, rooms were completely painted and much more...

18th Jun 2016
New WOK and BBQ station
Newly designed Market Restaurant at the Thermal Baths

St. Martins Thermal Baths presented a new culinary concept. Since June 2016, discover even more fresh choices & regional specialities in Market Restaurant at the Thermal Baths:
▸New WOK and BBQ station.
▸More selection of fresh daily specials & scoop dishes.
▸More choice of offers at breakfast
▸More generous space & range selection
▸Faster processes & less waiting time
▸Watching the chef cooking
▸More choice of regional products

18th Sep 2015
St. Martins Ranger during ringing
NEW Bird ringing with the St. Martins rangers

As part of an international research project, our St. Martins rangers conduct bird ringing approximately every 20 days. This involves gently capturing mainly songbirds, fitting them with a numbered foot ring, measuring them and releasing them. Ringing is one of the most important tools in bird research, and the project we are conducting is designed to study changes in our songbird populations. As a guest, you have the opportunity to be present during ringing and release as part of our tours or your Personal Nature Experience and see rare and shy bird species up close.

1st May 2015
E-filling station in the underground car park
Charge your electric vehicle for FREE
Commissioning of the e-filling stations

While you enjoy your time at the St. Martins Spa & Lodge, your electric vehicle is charged with green electricity free of charge. Reserved parking spaces and a "fuel pump" with 2 different plugs are available in the lodge underground garage and in the thermal baths underground garage.

1st Jan 2015
TGI program with the baroque donkeys
NEW - Animal Assisted Intervention

"Animal Assisted Intervention" describes the deliberate and purposeful use of animals in education and/or therapy. The St. Martins TGI team deals daily with the animals of the St. Martins stable. Accordingly, the baroque donkeys, goats, chickens & Co. are extremely motivated and very happy - under expert guidance - to be active together with people.

24th Nov 2014
The return of the sea eagle
5th birthday & opening of the extension

It was exactly five years ago that Central Europe's first lodge made history at Seewinkel . Together with its competence partner VAMED, the Province of Burgenland has further expanded St. Martins Spa & Lodge. In just one year, new exclusive retreat zones have been created around the hotel's own lake and above the water. Once again, 17.5 million euros have been invested, making the St. Martins Spa  & Lodge the largest tourism project in Northern Burgenland with a total investment volume of 100 million euros, directly and indirectly creating and securing well over 400 jobs.

10th July 2014
Boat trip from Illmitz to Mörbisch
The StarClub businesses of the region & the Seefestspiele Mörbisch presented a new offer.
1. StarClub Shipping

For all visitors of the Seefestspiele, who would like to experience an unforgettable evening and combine cultural with culinary pleasure (6 courses incl. accompaniment of 10 wines*), there was for the first time in summer 2014 the possibility of a boat trip from Illmitz directly to the performance and back. On a ship of Schifffahrt Gangl, which left Illmitz at 6 pm, exclusive Starclub cuisine was presented, accompanied by the best wines of the region.

19th May 2014
St. Martins Team
20,000 fans on Facebook

The team of St. Martins Spa  & Lodge thanked their 20,000 FANS on FACEBOOK!

1st May 2014
"Everything in motion"
Opening of the running park Neusiedler See

Run into an incredibly fascinating landscape in the far east of Austria and let yourself be moved by the plains and expanses and the nooks and crannies hidden within. 9 starting points - 6 places - 49 routes - 382 kilometers

21st Dec 2013
1st Charity Advent Market
A special Christmas experience for the whole family!
1st Charity Advent Market

Directly in front of the gates of the thermal baths guests and visitors found a small but exquisit Advent market. A full programme for young and old with punch and sales booths, Christmas concert and much more. We donated the profits of your consumption and purchase from these 2 days to people in need in the region!

15th Nov 2013
Opening St. Martins galleries

Another exclusive area for the Relax! One Day Holiday on the Upper Deck was opened: St. Martins Galleries on the 1st floor of the Thermal Baths Atrium. In this exclusive area you can look forward to many premium services such as Reserved Relax Comfort Lounger and Bath Bag with Bathrobe & Towels.

15th Sep 2013
Rendering of the extension
More beautiful. More secluded. More impressive.
Groundbreaking extension


Expansion measures of the St. Martins Lodge:


New exclusive rooms and suites: 28 new rooms (including 16 suites and 12 family rooms) on a bridge above the lake with a unique view and up to 144 beds

Lake thermal baths: a second thermal baths area for the lodge directly above the water with direct lake access consisting of 2 Finnish saunas (hot and soft) as well as steam bath and thermal water pool. In addition, lounger niches, a SPA bistro, a sunbathing area and access to the exclusive bathing beach will be built for the lodge guests.

Lake Restaurant: The restaurant extension with extensive loggia over the lake

Kitchen extension: Additional kitchen capacity for an even more exclusive culinary offer


Extension measures of the St. Martins thermal baths:


lake sauna: with 1 Finnish sauna and 1 soft sauna as well as a thermal water basin, a new sauna world is created directly at and above the natural bathing lake and with the possibility to use the lake as a cold water or swimming pool after the sauna session.

St. Martins Galleries: a new offering on the second floor of the thermal baths - with new reclining comfort as well as a bridge connecting the current west and east galleries

2nd Aug 2013
Explorer tent on Summer Island
Explorer tent on Summer Island

The mad professor has disappeared and he has left his explorer tent on Summer Island. Now the children can also explore and discover outdoors...although even his pocket watch is still hanging in the tent... But with luck we will find his message in a bottle or can name the strange animals that can be discovered everywhere... Even a polecat admires the kids from above... Since then, Summer Island is also Discovery Island! We will find the professor - after all, his friends will help us: Frog Happy, Gopher Zappel and Owl Einstein!

10th Jul 2013
The exclusive area "Upper Deck" becomes Relax! One Day Holiday on the Upper Deck.
Introduction Relax! One Day Holiday

VAMED Vitality World intensified and launched a completely new class of holidaying in its eight resorts, which will have a lasting impact on the way people relax: The "Relax! One Day Holiday - The Short Holiday with Long-Term Effect". This new thermal baths offer combines the findings of the company's own research into guests' wishes and various publications, and since July 15th, 2013 has been offering all adult guests optimum relaxation in just one day at eight different spa worlds.

1st May 2013
Aerial view lodge bathing beach
Bathing beach exclusively for our lodge guests
1st bathing season at the lodge bathing beach

At the lodge bathing beach incl. hammock park you can enjoy Caribbean beach feeling in the middle of Austria. Relax in the warm rays of the sun and cool off in between in the crystal clear bathing lake . Would you like a cocktail? Lounger service included.

27th Apr 2013
1. splash mob
Summer Island opened before the official swimming season!
1. St. Martins Splashmob

Starting signal into the bathing summer: Guests of St. Martins Spa & Lodge jumped together into the lake at the "Splash Mob"! Everyone who runs together with us into the bathing lake receives a 1+1 voucher for their next stay. After cooling down, the participants could finish the day at the beach bar.

1st Apr 2013
Freddy - the painting donkey
Other residents at the St. Martins barn

2 more donkeys joined us, among them the current artist, the painting donkey Freddy.

1st Dec 2012
StarClub producers
Foundation of the association "StarClub

Under the name "StarClub Neusiedler See" a selection of 50 of the best in the region Neusiedler See - Seewinkel has joined forces to promote quality tourism in the region, to offer their top services and to strengthen each other through networking. The impetus and founding member is the St. Martins Spa  & Lodge on the edge of the national park Neusiedler See - Seewinkel.

7th Nov 2012
Newly designed thermal atrium conveys national park feeling

The fourth thermal baths season opened in the innovatively redesigned thermal baths atrium. Thermal baths guests have been able to relax in a completely new atmosphere since November 2012. A small oasis by the entry pool, tall trees with green foliage and cosy, intimate retreat zones create a natural ambience that contributes to physical relaxation and mental letting go. You can relax even more contemplatively in the new relaxation room. Here, perfectly coordinated visual and acoustic measures have been used to recreate the natural surroundings of the region, immediately creating a national park feeling. The explorers club for kids has also been redesigned and invites you to explore and discover even more than before.

1st Jun 2012
Upper Deck on Summer Island

The popular "Business Class" of St. Martins thermal baths, the "Upper Deck", can be discovered by guests on Summer Island since summer 2012. A special area with its own lake access is available by reservation at the usual Upper Deck rate. Still included: a lunch, drinks, snacks, special discounts for treatments at Treatments by St. Martins, access to the sauna area, the all-in bath bag and much more. In this area there are special loungers and wicker beach loungers for exclusive relaxation and unwinding.

1st Apr 2012
2 white donkeys have a new home
New residents in the St. Martins stable

2 white baroque donkeys as well as a flock of chickens moved into the St. Martins barn across from the entrance to St. Martins Lodge.

1st Apr 2012
Publication of the 1st explorers magazine

With this booklet, which is published several times a year, we want to offer you a somewhat different insight into the wide range of offers from St. Martins as well as the entire region. You will find the latest highlights from our program, the personal St. Martins tips of our employees and everything you can discover with us!

1st Apr 2011
Geese have moved into the new barn
Construction of the new barn

The stable opposite the entrance of the St. Martins Lodge was newly built. New residents moved in together with the goats Gustl & Gerti.

1st May 2010
Soak up the sun on Summer Island
Bathing beach with good weather guarantee
1st bathing season on Summer Island

The St. Martins Spa  & Lodge in Frauenkirchen is Austria's only lakethermal baths with bathing beach and exclusive view of the unique landscape of the surrounding European nature reserve Natura 2000. On 1st of May 2010 the Summer Island opened its doors for the first time.

1st May 2010
Goat Gerti
The first stable - in the back of the St. Martins site.
Construction of the 1st small St. Martins stable

The first inhabitants of the St. Martins stable are 2 goats (Gustl and Gerti). In January 2010 we were asked to save the two animals from slaughter. So the two tame and people-friendly goats got a place with us in the newly built St. Martins stable.

1st Apr 2010
Boathouse at the nearby Zicksee lake
Branch of St. Martins Spa  & Lodge
NEW - boathouse at the Zicksee

St. Martins offers canoe trips from the boathouse into the reed belt of the Zicksee.

1st Mar 2010
Our goats at the discovery trail
Opening of the discovery trail

The discovery trail runs for 1.8 km around the St. Martins lake.

11th Nov 2009
Opening ceremony in the thermal baths
Opening of the 1st Lodge in Central Europe

On November 11th, 2009, St. Martins Spa & Lodge was opened as the first lodge in Central Europe. Since then, the St. Martins Spa & Lodge combines relaxation, seclusion and adventure and invites guests to discover the surrounding nature from this unique retreat.

1st May 2009
Operator

VAMED, the internationally operating health care group, has been active in the thermal spa and wellness sector since 1995. Under the competence brand VAMED Vitality World, founded in 2006, VAMED operates 9 thermal and health resorts. The St. Martins Spa & Lodge has been operated by VAMED since 2009.

1st Jan 2009
Sujet steppe cattle
Presentation of the brand and positioning

Positioning: relaxation, seclusion and adventure
The 1st Lodge in Central Europe invites guests to discover the surrounding nature from this unique retreat.

24th Nov 2008
Topping-out directly at the salt pond Pimetzlacke
Topping-Out Ceremony

At the Gleichen celebration on 24th November 2008, many guests were already welcomed.
It began where all adventures begin: in the head - but it immediately awakened the spirit of discovery in everyone.

31st Mar 2008
Aerial view during construction
Funding

The financing was provided by Wirtschaft Burgenland GmbH (WiBUG). The 13 surrounding Seewinkel municipalities are also directly involved in the St. Martins Spa & Lodge. The entire region has thus become the host for visitors to the St. Martins Spa & Lodge. "With the St. Martins Spa & Lodge, a leading tourist business has been created - supported by the region for the region." Seewinkel is now increasingly gaining the status of a year-round destination and attracting more overnight guests.

2nd Sep 2007
Ground-breaking ceremony 2007
Ground-breaking ceremony

The ground-breaking ceremony on 02.09.2007 marked the official start of construction for the Seewinkel Thermal Resort. In the years that followed, a leading project for quality and year-round tourism was created here that also meets international standards and is unparalleled. Accordingly, the groundbreaking ceremony was also attended by prominent guests. In addition to Governor Hans Niessl, Deputy Governor Franz Steindl, Frauenkirchen's mayor Josef Ziniel and the mayors of the 12 other Seewinkel communities (Andau, Apetlon, Gols, Halbturn, Illmitz, Mönchhof, Neusiedl am See, Pamhagen, Podersdorf am See, St. Andrä am Zicksee, Tadten, Wallern), WiBAG Board Directors Peter Schmitl and Franz Kast and VAMED Managing Director Ing. Walter Troger were also welcomed to the ceremony at the Pimezlacke in the Frauenkirchen municipal area.

1st Jan 2007
Sketch
Design Architect Holzbauer & Partner

Directly on the border of the Natura 2000 nature reserve lies the area of the former Pimetzlacken, which were used as gravel ponds. In the concept phase, it was decided to combine the gravel ponds into two large lakes and to place an organic structure in the form of a spiral in the centre of the lake landscape. The centre of the spiral is formed by the spa with the main lounging areas, pools, sauna area, etc. The spa and lodge merge into the lake landscape. The spa and lodge merge into one another in the spiral form. The 4-star superior lodge includes 150 room units with restaurants, bars, seminar area, etc. The water of the lake was drawn into the building in the abstract form of the outdoor pool landscape of the lodge spa and sauna area. The peninsula in front of the spa with small gravel bays and the terraced landscape in front of the lodge lobby and the restaurants invite visitors to linger by the water. The atmosphere of the area lives above all from the direct relationship to the water and the expanse of the landscape.

3rd Mar 2006
Rendering St. Martins Spa  & Lodge
Thermal resort - Start drilling

On 3rd March 2006, the mayors of the 13 Seewinkel municipalities (Andau, Apetlon, Frauenkirchen, Gols, Halbturn, Illmitz, Mönchhof, Neusiedl am See, Pamhagen, Podersdorf am See, St. Andrä am Zicksee, Tadten, Wallern) and the WiBAG board directors Peter Schmitl and Dr. Werner Eckhardt celebrated the opening of the Pimezlacke in the municipality of Frauenkirchen. Andrä am Zicksee, Tadten, Wallern), as well as WiBAG board directors Peter Schmitl and Dr. Werner Eckhardt at the Pimezlacke in the Frauenkirchen municipal area. The drilling ceremony marked the start of the first stage of construction of the Seewinkeltherme.

Thermal baths occupancy

No reservation required.

Bathing lake temperature
21.6 °C

Webcam & Weather

Explorers-Wall
You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close

Über die Lodge
Wie alles begann!
Der Spur folgen
19. Mai 2021
St. Martins Forschungsstation
Eröffnung der neuen Forschungsstation in der Therme

Die neue St. Martins Forschungsstation wird für große und kleine Entdecker eröffnet. Auf 150 m² wird gewerkt, ausprobiert, gelacht - und ganz nebenbei fühlt man sich fast wie im echten Dschungel.

01. Feb 2019
Luftaufnahme
Eröffnung des Caravan Stellplatz

Seit Feburar 2019 können Sie den Caravan Stellplatz in St. Martins mit je 50m², 365 Tage im Jahr buchen. Inkl. vergünstigen Thermen Eintrittspreisen sowie inkl. Energie- und Wasserverbrauch.

19. Nov 2018
Neue Wohlfühloase in der Therme
Öffentliche Sauna im neuen Glanz

Neue Wohlfühloase und neuer Erlebnisbereich der Extraklasse: 90°C Kieselsauna mit Blick auf die Feuerstelle im Freien,
begrünter Innenhof, Infrarotsauna, Do-it-yourself Sauna (60°-90°C), Dusch-Erlebnis-Landschaft mit Wasserfall,
Getränkestation, neue Liegen- und Ruhebereiche uvm…

01. Mai 2018
Zackelschafe
Neue Bewohner im St. Martins Stall

Im Frühling 2018 wurde die St. Martins Tierherde um 6 Berichon du Cher-Schafe und 7 Zackelschafe erweitert. Mittlerweile umfasst der St. Martins Stall 15 Ziegen, 13 Schafe, 4 Weiße Barockesel und zahlreiche Hühner, Enten, Kaninchen und Meerschweinchen.

01. Feb 2018
Eröffnung des Foto-Hides

Einzigartig in Österreich und eine weitere Besonderheit von St. Martins, die uns besonders stolz macht: Der St. Martins Foto- und Beobachtungs-Hide an der Pimetzlacke - direkt hinter der Lodge. Das Untergrundversteck bietet spannende Perspektiven in Bodennähe auf die tierischen Bewohner und Besucher der Wasserstelle direkt davor. U. a. bereits gesichtet: Kampfläufer, Kiebitz, Bekassinen, Bruch- und Wasserläufer, Brandgänse und verschiedenste Entenarten.

30. Jun 2017
Forscherzelt auf Summer Island
Neues und fixes Zelt der Forscherin auf Summer Island

Entdecken Sie im SOMMER im neuen Zelt der Forscherin, wo kuriose Tiere beobachtet werden und wo das Leben in einem Wassertropfen unter dem Mikroskop sichtbar wird.

01. Mär 2017
Bootshaus am nahegelegenen Zicksee
Aussenstelle der St. Martins Therme & Lodge
Umbau - Bootshaus by St. Martins

Am Nordufer des Zicksees im benachbarten St. Andrä entdecken Sie auf 1000m² einen Rückzugsort für besondere Abenteuer geistigen Austauschs. Einzigartiges Refugium für bis zu 8 Personen mit Seeterrasse, geschützter und luxuriöser Rückzugsort, exklusives Catering uvm.

Auch das betonierten Hafenbeckens wurde umgebaut und mit einem flachen Ufer mit Schotter neu gestaltet. Somit kann das Hafenbecken nun auch im Rahmen von Forscherprogrammen für Kinder genutzt werden.

20. Feb 2017
Junior Suite Seeblick
Zimmerrenovierung

150 Bestandszimmer in unserem Haupthaus wurden umfassend renoviert und hergerichtet: Parkettböden wurden abgeschliffen und neu versiegelt, Betten mit neuem Leder gepolstert und erhöht, Glasplatte auf dem Schreibtisch, neue Teppiche und Vorhänge, neue Beleuchtung im Badezimmer, Räume wurden komplett ausgemalt uvm...

18. Jun 2016
Neue WOK- und Grillstation
Neu gestaltetes Marktrestaurant in der Therme

St. Martins Therme präsentierte neues Kulinarik-Konzept. Seit Juni 2016 entdecken Sie noch mehr frische Auswahl & regionale Spezialitäten im Marktrestaurant der Therme:
▸Neue WOK- und Grillstation
▸Mehr Auswahl an frischen Tagesgerichten & Schöpfgerichten
▸Mehr Angebotsauswahl beim Frühstück
▸Großzügigeres Platzangebot & Sortimentsauswahl
▸Schnellere Abläufe & weniger Wartezeit
▸Dem Koch beim Kochen zusehen
▸Mehr Auswahl an regionalen Produkten

18. Sep 2015
St. Martins Ranger bei der Beringung
NEU Vogelberingung mit den St. Martins Rangern

Als Teil eines internationalen Forschungsprojekts führen unsere St. Martins Ranger etwa alle 20 Tage eine Vogelberingung durch. Dabei werden vorwiegend Singvögel schonend gefangen, mit einem nummerierten Fußring versehen, vermessen und wieder freigelassen. Die Beringung ist eines der wichtigsten Instrumente der Vogelforschung, das von uns durchgeführte Projekt dient der Erforschung von Veränderungen unserer Singvogelpopulationen. Als Gast haben Sie die Möglichkeit im Rahmen unserer Touren oder Ihres Persönlichen Naturerlebnis bei Beringung und Freilassung dabei zu sein und seltene und scheue Vogelarten aus nächster Nähe zu sehen.

01. Mai 2015
E-Tankstelle in der Tiefgarage
KOSTENLOS Ihr Elektrofahrzeug laden
Inbetriebnahme der E-Tankstellen

Während Sie in der St. Martins Therme & Lodge genießen, wird gleichzeitig Ihr Elektrofahrzeug mit Ökostrom kostenlos aufgeladen. In der Lodgetiefgarage und in der Thermentiefgarage stehen reservierte Parkplätze und eine „Tanksäule“ mit 2 unterschiedlichen Steckern zur Verfügung.

01. Jan 2015
TGI Programm mit den Barockeseln
NEU - Tiergestützte Intervention

„Tiergestützte Intervention“ beschreibt den bewussten und gezielten Einsatz von Tieren in der Pädagogik und/oder Therapie. Das St. Martins TGI-Team befasst sich täglich mit den Tieren des St. Martins Stalls. Dementsprechend sind die Barockesel, Ziegen, Hühner & Co. äußerst motiviert und sehr gerne – unter fachkundiger Leitung – mit Menschen gemeinsam aktiv.

24. Nov 2014
Die Rückkehr des Seeadlers
5. Geburtstag & Eröffnung der Erweiterung

Genau fünf Jahre war es her, dass im Seewinkel die erste Lodge Mitteleuropas Geschichte geschrieben hat. Gemeinsam mit dem Kompetenzpartner VAMED hat das Land Burgenland die St. Martins Therme & Lodge weiter ausgebaut. In nur einem Jahr sind rund um den hauseigenen See und über dem Wasser neue exklusive Rückzugszonen entstanden. Noch einmal wurden 17,5 Mio. Euro investiert, und damit wurde die St. Martins Therme & Lodge mit einem Gesamtinvestitionsvolumen von insgesamt 100 Mio. Euro das größte Tourismusprojekt des Nordburgenlandes, mit dem direkt und indirekt weit über 400 Arbeitsplätze geschaffen und abgesichert wurden.

10. Jul 2014
Schifffahrt von Illmitz nach Mörbisch
Die StarClub-Betriebe der Region & die Seefestspiele Mörbisch präsentierten ein neues Angebot.
1. StarClub Schifffahrt

Für alle Besucher der Seefestspiele, die einen unvergesslichen Abend erleben und kulturellen mit kulinarischem Genuss (6 Gänge inkl. Begleitung von 10 Weinen*) verbinden möchten, gab es im Sommer 2014 erstmals die Möglichkeit einer Schifffahrt von Illmitz direkt zur Aufführung und zurück. Auf einem Schiff der Schifffahrt Gangl, das jeweils um 18 Uhr in Illmitz ablegt hat, wurde exklusive Starclub Kulinarik präsentiert, dazu die besten Weine der Region.

19. Mai 2014
St. Martins Team
20.000 Fans auf Facebook

Das Team der St. Martins Therme & Lodge bedankte sich herzlich bei Ihren 20.000 FANS auf FACEBOOK!

01. Mai 2014
"Alles in Bewegung"
Eröffnung des Laufparks Neusiedler See

Laufen Sie rein in eine unglaublich faszinierende Landschaft im äußersten Osten Österreichs und lassen sie sich von den Ebenen und Weiten und den darin verborgenen Winkeln bewegen. 9 Startpunkte - 6 Orte - 49 Strecken - 382 Kilometer

21. Dez 2013
1. Benefiz-Adventmarkt
Ein besonderes Weihnachtserlebnis für die ganze Familie!
1. Benefiz-Adventmarkt

Direkt vor den Toren der Therme fanden Gäste und Besucher einen kleinen, aber feinen Adventmarkt vor. Volles Programm für Groß und Klein mit Punsch- und Verkaufsstände, Weihnachtskonzert uvm. Während dieser 2 Tage verbesserten Sie durch Ihre Konsumationen und Ihren Einkauf das Spendengeld für Notbedürftige in der Region!

15. Nov 2013
Eröffnung St. Martins Galerien

Ein weiterer Exklusivbereich zum Relax! Tagesurlaub am Upper Deck wurde eröffnet: St. Martins Galerien im 1. Stock des Thermen-Atriums. In diesem exklusiven Bereich dürfen Sie sich auf viele Premiumservices wie z.B.  Reservierte Relax-Komfort-Liege und Badetasche mit Bademantel & Handtüchern freuen.

15. Sep 2013
Rendering der Erweiterung
Schöner. Rückzugsreicher. Eindrucksvoller.
Spatenstich Erweiterung


Erweiterungsmaßnahmen der St. Martins Lodge:


Neue exklusive Zimmer und Suiten: 28 neue Zimmer (davon 16 Suiten und 12 Familienzimmer) auf einer Brücke über dem See mit einzigartigem Ausblick und bis zu 144 Betten

See-SPA: ein zweiter SPA-Bereich für die Lodge direkt über dem Wasser mit direktem See-zugang bestehend aus 2 finnischen Saunen (heiß und soft) sowie Dampfbad und Thermalwasserbecken. Zusätzlich werden Liegenischen, ein SPA Bistro, ein Liegebereich und ein Zugang zum exklusiven Badestrand für die Lodgegäste errichtet.

See-Restaurant: Die Restaurant-Erweiterung mit weitläufiger Loggia über dem See

Küchen-Erweiterung: zusätzliche Küchen-Kapazitäten für ein noch exklusiveres kulinarisches Angebot


Erweiterungsmaßnahmen der St. Martins Therme:

See-Sauna: mit 1 finnischen Sauna und 1 Soft-Sauna sowie einem Thermalwasserbecken entsteht eine neue Saunawelt direkt am und über dem Naturbadesee und mit der Möglichkeit, nach dem Saunagang den See als Kaltwasser bzw. Schwimmbecken zu benutzen

St. Martins Galerien: ein neues Angebot im ersten Stock der Therme – mit neuem Liegekomfort sowie einer Brücke, die die jetzigen Galerien West und Ost verbindet

02. Aug 2013
Forscherzelt auf Summer Island
Forscherzelt auf der Summer Island

Der verrückte Professor ist verschwunden und er hat sein Forscherzelt auf der Summer Island zurück gelassen. Jetzt können die Kinder im Freien auch forschen und entdecken…obwohl sogar noch seine Taschenuhr im Zelt hängt… Aber mit Glück finden wir ja seine Flaschenpost oder können die seltsamen Tiere bestimmen, die überall zu entdecken sind… Sogar ein Iltis bewundert die Kids von oben… Seit dem ist die Summer Island auch gleichzeitig Discovery Island! Wir werden den Professor schon finden – schließlich helfen uns auch seine Freunde: Frosch Fröhlich– Ziesel Zappel und Eule Einstein!

10. Jul 2013
Aus dem Exklusivbereich "Upper Deck" wird Relax! Tagesurlaub am Upper Deck.
Einführung Relax! Tagesurlaub

Die VAMED Vitality World intensivierte und lancierte in ihren acht Resorts eine völlig neue Klasse des Urlaubs, der die Art der Erholung nachhaltig prägen wird: Den „Relax! Tagesurlaub – Der Kurzurlaub mit Langzeitwirkung". Dieses neue Thermenangebot verbindet die Erkenntnisse eigener Untersuchungen zu Wünschen der Gäste sowie diverser Publikationen und bietet allen erwachsenen Gästen seit 15. Juli 2013 in acht verschiedenen Thermenwelten optimale Entspannung an nur einem Tag.

01. Mai 2013
Luftaufnahme Lodge Badestrand
Badestrand exklusiv für unsere Lodge Gäste
1. Badesaison am Lodge Badestrand

Am Lodge Badestrand inkl. Hängematten-Park genießen Sie karibisches Strandfeeling inmitten Österreichs. Entspannen Sie sich bei warmen Sonnenstrahlen und kühlen Sie sich zwischendurch im kristallklaren Badesee ab. Cocktail gefällig? Liegen-Service inklusive.

27. Apr 2013
1. Splashmob
Summer Island wurde vor der offiziellen Badesaison eröffnet!
1. St. Martins Splashmob

Startschuss in den Badesommer: Gäste der St. Martins Therme & Lodge sprangen beim „Splash Mob“ gemeinsam in den See! Alle, die gemeinsam mit uns in den Badesee laufen, erhalten einen 1+1 Gutschein für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt. Nach der Abkühlung konnten die Teilnehmer den Tag an der Beach Bar ausklingen lassen.

01. Apr 2013
Freddy - der malende Esel
Weitere Bewohner im St. Martins Stall

2 weitere Esel kamen zu uns, unter ihnen der jetzige Künstler, der malende Esel Freddy.

01. Dez 2012
StarClub Produzenten
Gründung des Vereins "StarClub"

Unter dem Namen „StarClub Neusiedler See“ hat sich eine Auswahl der 50 Besten der Region Neusiedler See – Seewinkel zusammengeschlossen, um den Qualitätstourismus in der Region zu fördern, ihre Spitzenleistungen anzubieten und sich gegenseitig durch Vernetzung zu stärken. Impulsgeber und Gründungsmitglied ist die St. Martins Therme & Lodge am Rande des Nationalparks Neusiedler See - Seewinkel.

07. Nov 2012
Neu gestaltetes Thermenatrium vermittelt Nationalparkfeeling

Die vierte Thermensaison wurde in dem innovativ umgestalteten Thermenatrium eröffnet. Die Thermengäste können seit November 2012 in einer völlig neuen Atmosphäre entspannen. Eine kleine Oase beim Einstiegsbecken, hohe Bäume mit grünen Blättern und gemütliche, intime Rückzugszonen schaffen ein natürliches Ambiente, das verstärkt zur körperlichen Erholung und zum geistigen Loslassen beiträgt. Noch beschaulicher kann man im neuen Ruheraum relaxen. Hier wurde durch perfekt aufeinander abgestimmte optische und akustische Maßnahmen die natürliche Umgebung der Region nachempfunden, sodass sich sofort Nationalparkfeeling einstellt. Auch der Entdecker Club für Kids wurde neu gestaltet und lädt noch mehr als bisher zum Erforschen und Entdecken ein.

01. Jun 2012
Upper Deck auf Summer Island

Die beliebte „Business Class“ der St. Martins Therme, das „Upper Deck“, können Gäste seit dem Sommer 2012 auf der Summer Island entdecken. Ein spezieller Bereich mit eigenem Seezugang steht nach Voranmeldung zum gewohnten Tarif des Upper Decks zur Verfügung. Nach wie vor mit dabei: ein Mittagessen, Getränke, Snacks, spezielle Vergünstigungen für Behandlungen im Treatments by St. Martins, der Zugang zur Saunalandschaft, die All-In Badetasche uvm. In diesem Bereich befinden sich spezielle Liegen und Körbe zum exklusiven Relaxen und Entspannen.

01. Apr 2012
2 weiße Esel haben eine neue Heimat
Neue Bewohner im St. Martins Stall

2 weiße Barockesel sowie eine Hühnerschar zogen in den St. Martins Stall gegenüber dem Eingang der St. Martins Lodge ein.

01. Apr 2012
Erscheinung des 1. Entdecker Magazin

Mit diesem Heft, das mehrmals jährlich erscheint, wollen wir Ihnen einen etwas anderen Einblick in das breite Angebot von St. Martins wie auch der gesamten Region bieten. Sie finden darin die aktuellsten Highlights aus unserem Programm, die persönlichen St. Martins-Tipps unserer Mitarbeiter sowie alles was man gerade bei uns entdecken kann!

01. Apr 2011
Gänse sind im neuen Stall eingezogen
Errichtung des neuen Stalls

Der Stall gegenüber dem Eingang der St. Martins Lodge wurde neu errichtet. Neue Bewohner zogen gemeinsam mit den Ziegen Gustl & Gerti ein.

01. Mai 2010
Sonne tanken auf Summer Island
Badestrand mit Wettergarantie
1. Badesaison auf Summer Island

Die St. Martins Therme & Lodge in Frauenkirchen ist Österreichs einzige See-Therme mit Badestrand und exklusivem Blick auf die einzigartige Landschaft des umliegenden Europaschutzgebietes Natura 2000. Am 1. Mai 2010 hat die Summer Island ihre Pforten das 1. Mal geöffnet.

01. Mai 2010
Ziege Gerti
Der erste Stall - im hinteren Bereich des St. Martins Geländes.
Errichtung des 1. kleinen St. Martins Stall

Die ersten Bewohner des St. Martins Stalls sind 2 Ziegen (Gustl und Gerti). Im Jänner 2010 wurden wir gebeten, die zwei Tiere vor der Schlachtung zu retten. So bekamen die zwei zahmen und menschenfreundlichen Ziegen einen Platz bei uns im neu errichteten St. Martins Stall.

01. Apr 2010
Bootshaus am nahegelegenen Zicksee
Aussenstelle der St. Martins Therme & Lodge
NEU - Bootshaus am Zicksee

St. Martins bietet vom Bootshaus Kanutouren in den Schilfgürtel des Zicksees an.

01. Mär 2010
Unsere Ziegen am Entdeckerpfad
Eröffnung des Entdeckerpfades

Der Entdeckerpfad verläuft auf einer Länge von 1,8 km um den St. Martins See.

11. Nov 2009
Eröffnungsfeier in der Therme
Eröffnung der 1. Lodge Mitteleuropas

Am 11. November 2009 wurde die St. Martins Therme & Lodge als erste Lodge Mitteleuropas eröffnet. Seitdem vereint die St. Martins Therme & Lodge Erholung, Rückzug und Abenteuer und lädt Gäste ein, von diesem einzigartigen Rückzugsort aus die umgebende Natur zu entdecken.

01. Mai 2009
Betreiber

Der international tätige Gesundheitskonzern VAMED engagiert sich seit 1995 im Thermen- und Wellnessbereich. Unter der 2006 gegründeten Kompetenzmarke VAMED Vitality World betreibt die VAMED 9 Thermen- und Gesundheitsresorts. Die St. Martins Therme & Lodge wird seit 2009 von der VAMED betrieben.

01. Jan 2009
Sujet Steppenrinder
Präsentation der Marke und Positionierung

Positionierung: Erholung, Rückzug und Abenteuer
Die 1. Lodge Mitteleuropas lädt Gäste ein, von diesem einzigartigen Rückzugsort aus die umgebende Natur zu entdecken.

24. Nov 2008
Gleichenfeier direkt bei der Pimetzlacke
Gleichenfeier

Bei der Gleichenfeier am 24. November 2008 wurden bereits viele Gäste begrüßt.
Es begann dort, wo alle Abenteuer beginnen: im Kopf - doch weckte es gleich den Entdeckergeist in allen.

31. Mär 2008
Luftaufnahme während dem Bau
Finanzierung

Die Finanzierung erfolgte durch die Wirtschaft Burgenland GmbH (WiBUG). Auch die 13 umliegenden Seewinkel-Gemeinden sind direkt an der St. Martins Therme & Lodge beteiligt. Die gesamte Region ist somit zum Gastgeber für die Besucher der St. Martins Therme & Lodge geworden. „Mit der St. Martins Therme & Lodge ist ein touristischer Leitbetrieb entstanden - getragen von der Region für die Region.“ Der Seewinkel bekommt nun vermehrt den Status einer Ganzjahres-Destination und zieht wieder verstärkt Übernachtungsgäste an.

02. Sep 2007
Spatenstich 2007
Spatenstich

Mit dem Spatenstich am 02.09.2007 wurde der Baubeginn für das Thermenresort Seewinkel offiziell. In den darauffolgenden Jahren entstand hier ein auch internationalen Maßstäben gerecht werdendes Leitprojekt für Qualitäts- und Ganzjahrestourismus, das seinesgleichen sucht. Dementsprechend prominent war auch der Spatenstich besetzt. So konnten neben Landeshauptmann Hans Niessl, Landeshauptmann-Stellvertreter Mag. Franz Steindl, Frauenkirchens Bürgermeister Josef Ziniel und den Bürgermeistern der 12 weiteren Seewinkel-Gemeinden (Andau, Apetlon, Gols, Halbturn, Illmitz, Mönchhof, Neusiedl am See, Pamhagen, Podersdorf am See, St. Andrä am Zicksee, Tadten, Wallern), WiBAG-Vorstandsdirektoren Peter Schmitl und Franz Kast und VAMED-Geschäftsführer Ing. Walter Troger auch zahlreiche Gäste beim Festakt bei der Pimezlacke im Gemeindegebiet Frauenkirchen begrüßt werden.

01. Jan 2007
Skizze
Entwurf Architekt Holzbauer & Partner

Direkt an der Grenze zum Natura 2000-Naturschutzgebiet liegt das Gebiet der ehemaligen Pimetzlacken, welche als Schotterteiche genutzt wurden. In der Konzeptphase wurde entschieden die Schotterteiche zu zwei großen Seen zusammen zu legen und einen organischen Baukörper in Form einer Spirale zentral in die Seenlandschaft zu platzieren. Das Zentrum der Spirale bildet die Therme mit den Hauptliegeflächen, Pools, Saunalandschaft etc. Therme und Lodge gehen in der Spiralform ineinander über. Die 4-Stern Superior Lodge beinhaltet 150 Zimmereinheiten mit Restaurants, Bars, Seminarbereich etc. Das Wasser des Sees wurde in abstrahierter Form der Outdoor Beckenlandschaft des Lodge-Spa und des Saunabereiches in das Gebäude hineingezogen. Die der Therme vorgelagerte Halbinsel mit kleinen Kiesbuchten sowie die der Lodge Lobby und den Restaurants vorgebaute Terrassenlandschaft ladet zum Verweilen am Wasser ein. Die Atmosphäre des Areals lebt vor allem vom direkten Bezug zum Wasser und der Weite der Landschaft.

03. Mär 2006
Rendering St. Martins Therme & Lodge
Thermenresort - Start Bohrung

Am 03.03.2006 erfolgte im Beisein von Landeshauptmann Hans Niessl, Landesrätin Mag. Michaela Resetar, den Bürgermeistern der 13 Seewinkel-Gemeinden (Andau, Apetlon, Frauenkirchen, Gols, Halbturn, Illmitz, Mönchhof, Neusiedl am See, Pamhagen, Podersdorf am See, St. Andrä am Zicksee, Tadten, Wallern), sowie den WiBAG-Vorstandsdirektoren Peter Schmitl und Dr. Werner Eckhardt bei der Pimezlacke im Gemeindegebiet Frauenkirchen der feierliche Bohranstich für die Seewinkeltherme. Mit dem Bohranstich war der bauliche Startschuss für die erste Etappe zur Errichtung der Seewinkeltherme gefallen.

Thermenauslastung

Keine Reservierung erforderlich.

Badesee-Temperatur
21.6 °C

Webcam & Wetter

Entdecker-Wall
You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close